Tendring CAMRA logo Tendring CAMRA banner Tendring CAMRA logo

Diary

This is where you find out what we're up to and when we're doing it. If you've never been along to a branch meeting before it really is worth taking the plunge. You'll find yourself in like-minded company and it's entirely up to you how involved you get. If you like the look of one of the trips please get in touch or, better still, come along to a meeting, find out about it and pay your deposit to our Social Secretary!


We endeavour to feature all up-and-coming events on this page including the next two branch meetings. If you want to know more please drop us a line.

Some dates and venues listed below may change due to events beyond our control, but we will try and update this list as soon as we are able.


Download our latest newsletter!


Monday 5 February - Committee meeting - Ship, Great Clacton
Find the pub on Openstreetmap

Tuesday 20 February - Branch meeting - Three Jays, Jaywick
Find the pub on Openstreetmap

Wednesday 14 March - Branch meeting - Village Maid, Bradfield
Find the pub on Openstreetmap

Saturday 24 March - Manningtree Pub Walkabout
Contact our social officer for details.

Saturday 7 April - Rambale 10: Brightlingsea to Wivenhoe
Let us know if you're interested in attending.

Wednesday 11 April - Committee meeting - venue TBC

Thursday 26 April - Branch meeting - Haywain, Little Bromley
Find the pub on Openstreetmap

Saturday 12 May - Morris Traveller
Contact our social officer for details.

Thursday 18 October - Cravat Day - Your local!
More details nearer the time.

Saturday 3 November (TBC) - Branch social - Harwich Sausage Festival
More details nearer the time


Forthcoming real ale/cider festivals in Tendring (are we missing one? Let us know!)

Friday 9 February to Monday 12 February - Maybush 2nd Anniversary Real Ale and Cider festival
Find the venue on Openstreetmap

Thursday 1 March to Sunday 4 March - Alma Inn Festival of Beer, Oysters & Mussels
More details in their Facebook post
Find the venue on Openstreetmap

Saturday 21 April to Sunday 22 April - St George's Day Celebration Weekend @ Ye Olde Cherry Tree, Little Oakley
With a Hot Roast and music and copious amounts of specially selected ale.
Find the venue on Openstreetmap

Thursday 3 May to Monday 7 May - Harwich Ale Trail
See their Facebook page for details

Thursday 26 July to Saturday 28 July - Harwich Town Redoubt Beer Festival
Find the venue on Openstreetmap

Wednesday 22 August to Saturday 25 August - 23rd Clacton-on-Sea Real Ale & Cider Festival
Visit the webpage on our website for latest details.

Wednesday 21 November to Saturday 24 November - Harwich & Parkeston Winter Ale Festival
Visit the webpage on our website for latest details.


For festivals in neighbouring branch areas check the Colchester CAMRA Calendar page and the Ipswich & East Suffolk CAMRA site.

For festivals in East Anglia check CAMRA Beer Festivals in East Anglia.